Blog July – Goddess Festival

I confess I have been not writing. Not really. My profession is changing. What i thought was coming a long time, a writers dream to control ones intellectual property, its finally here. We have a Expresso bookstore now, where you can print your own book now while you are still in the bookstore. I have many books slipping between publishers, I am calling out to the universe for volunteer book designers, as a service to get my books into the new generation’s hands.

We moved in our new house and planted roses and apple trees and blueberries, and two grape plants. We still got white sage and blue sage to get in. The avocado tree made it through the winter as a baby, but froze the tips. She has recovered, and next winter we shall cover her up like we have seen other homeowners protect their cherished plants.

Faster then a speeding bullet, the year has gone into a trot and its midyear already. Freak out!

The biannual Goddess Festival (www-goddess-festival.com) is starting up in my house, we began drying the herbs and Cedar and Juniper, shedding in a big bag for the  big rituals, when women get handfuls of it and toss into the fire celebrating themselves and their wish to the universe. Get your reservations now!

Goddess gets to Work
Goddess gets to Work!

We have quite a few registrations already, and more will be coming. In spite of the smaller monies women get, we still managed to make this pilgrimage, this journey to the redwood forest of the ancient giants.

I have a potted forest waiting as well. A rescued group of five redwood young trees; keeping them alive and well until September during the Goddess Festival when we plant them back into the forest.

I think its time we as women make a pledge; lets plant at least one tree every year. Five came first, its a pentagram. I see it as auspicious. Women and Trees!

My newest book is out now! Yay! Goddess gets to Work! Wise, whimsical, witty and when it’s called for, deviously wicked. America’s favorite witch stirs up an empowering brew for working women everywhere. https://www.createspace.com/3897522

If all goes well Bobbie can start making more videos with me. An interactive video showing how to contact and receive a spirit guide for ones Tarot readings. There will be a short little booklet as well… “13 Days to a Tarot Spirit Guide.”

I hope this will speed up the learning curve for many of my students who cannot find time nor patience to memorize the meanings of the cards.

Otherwise, I walk the walk. I laugh at least once a day for NO reason at all. Then I laugh also for reasons, but one cannot depend on them.

I am reading “Lizz Free or Die!” I went to hear her at the Santa Cruz Bookstore, she didn’t go into details, but it was she who has created “The Daily Show” with Jon Stuart. I loved following it in her book, how things just lit up in her talent and she just started performing this as a stand up comic. Later it gelled into the Daily Show. It takes a lot of fateful accidents to make a funny show be born.

I yearn to submerge in natural water, its summer after all. Ocean is ice cold, it has to be a pool. I am in it. Happy summer time!

